The Most Useful Blogging Advice I’ve Learned So Far

Over the past few weeks I’ve done a lot of studying on how to make my blog a success. I’m not good at studying. I always struggled at school. I’m not stupid, just not good at learning theory. I’m a hands-on kind of person so I knew that anything I pursued would require me to ‘learn on the job’.

Anyway, from all my research on when to blog, how to engage with people etc there is one bit of advice that has really stuck with me.

I’m a bit of a loner, and am often in danger of isolating myself simply because I quite enjoy my own company. You may ask why this is relevant, however the most useful advice I have read so far is that a blog is not an island. That becoming a blogger is to become part of a wider community.

To begin with I really felt quite threatened by other bloggers. I felt in competition with everyone. After reading the above, I started to communicate more with other writers and I actually now feel like part of something much bigger than just myself. There is room for all of us. We all have a voice and together we can help each other to fulfil our potentials and our dreams.

I would love to hear about the most useful tips you have learned through you blogging experiences in the comment section below!

4 thoughts on “The Most Useful Blogging Advice I’ve Learned So Far

  1. This is exactly how I felt when I first starting blogging! But everyone I’ve spoken to has been really friendly, and now one of my favourite parts of blogging is reading everyone else’s posts haha 🙂 thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

