Start To Build Your New Life Today!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

People may think that I changed my life the moment I lost my job in December. Yes it was a drastic overhaul but the truth is I had been working up to that moment FOR YEARS. Without the small changes I made to my attitude, my mental and physical health and my personal development, I would not have been able to make the most of the opportunity I was given. I wouldn’t have been ready. It is never too late to start the rest of your life. Start today!

Even if it’s something small like getting up 10 minutes earlier every day to do some meditation or going for a walk during your lunch break instead of sitting in front of another screen. Give up sugar or eat more fruit and veg. Form a new healthy habit and break a bad one. It might not seem relevant but believe me it is ALL going to help you get to where you want to be. It is ALL going to prepare you for when that opportunity comes along. You are building the foundation on which to design your new life!

Start Making Changes

9 thoughts on “Start To Build Your New Life Today!

  1. I have often found myself trying to do it all at once. Change everything all at once…. Or else….. Lol. It never works. The whole concept of the overhaul change can be compared to a fad diet….. Likely to fail.
    What you suggest , taking small steps towards a gradual lifestyle change is much more likely to work. Now the hard part for me, making it happen.

    Like

    • You’re already well on the way from what you’ve told me. Sometimes the trick is to realise how far we’ve come instead of just looking at how far there is left to go 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Monday’s Emotional Mosh Pit and Overcoming a Case of The Ass? | Recklessly Discreet

  3. Such great advice!
    I am easily one of those people that try to eat an entire elephant in once bit instead of doing it one bit at a time. It’s nice to read advice like this and I know doing the little steps will get me to the big ones in time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I always tell people to make elephant sandwiches! I get easily overwhelmed by the enormity of the things I want to do. Making them bitesize, starting even the smallest thing, often results in me achieving more than I initially planned. It is definitely the small things that make up the big successes so keep going! Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

