The 3 Minute Memoirs – Stag Do Anxiety

I have not dealt with the Stag Do as well as I would have liked 😦 Old insecurities and memories from past relationships resurfaced and showed a not so pretty side to my anxiety.

The shame of feeling ugly. The shame of feeling angry about nothing. The shame over getting upset about images filling my head of what might happen. Anxiety sufferers will understand that these are feelings we fight daily. Sometimes something can trigger these emotions so aggressively, they catch us off guard and we feel like we have taken a huge step back in our progress in functioning like a normal human being.

10 thoughts on “The 3 Minute Memoirs – Stag Do Anxiety

  1. The anxiety about cheating is something you don’t have to feel. Respect yourself and the right people will come into your life. As for the drunkenness, I ruined my marriage and another relationship by drinking. I have since quit, but not until after a divorce from my wife and a suicide attempt by the woman in my next relationship. It is something that I have to deal with for the rest of my life. Don’t tolerate someone who does not love and respect you. Only they can change, and they can’t love or respect anyone else unless they truly love themselves. Blessings for your journey. ~Shag

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely agree. Luckily I learned that lesson and for the most part have the right people around me. I’m so sorry to hear about the things you experienced. It is still an amazing achievement to have recognised the destructive behaviour. Many would have just carried on drinking, blaming people around them instead of looking within themselves. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Relationships And Love – Cheating And Betrayal: Part 2 | The Unmarked Road

  3. Pingback: Relationships And Love – Cheating And Betrayal: Part 1 | The Unmarked Road

  4. Pingback: Page not found | The Unmarked Road

  5. Pingback: Relationships And Love – Cheating And Betrayal Part 1 | The Unmarked Road

  6. I actually feel very confident about my fiancé and his bachelor party.. he’s not the type to abuse my trust on those things. I DO worry about him getting drunk or getting into a fight though but that’s.. that’s just me. Thinking the worst. 😦

    -hug- It’s somehow kind of “funny” knowing we’re just being stupid but there’s nothing we can do about it other than try to handle it. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

