The 3 Minute Memoirs – Why Do Holiday Blues Suck!

So we’re home now from our holiday. Boo! Why is it so hard to rejoin reality? Is it just because we allow ourselves to escape the humdrum of every day life, or is there more to it?

Is it a warning sign that there is something fundamentally wrong with some of the decision we’ve made in our life? A certain amount of holiday blues is normal, of course. But I know the difference. I’ve lived a passionless career. A life without meaning.

And I made a choice that it was no longer a way I wanted my life to go.

Did the Easter break give you time to reflect? Any revelations?

Related Articles

Holiday Blues – Post

Are You Truly Able To Take A Break? – Video

What Is Your Reason For Living? – Article

2 thoughts on “The 3 Minute Memoirs – Why Do Holiday Blues Suck!

  1. I reflected during the holiday. I realized I have to reach these goals I have for the year by making them happen. I think I have worked hard on my diet and I have to accept it will take a few more visits before I will take the next steps for my next goal. My next goal is to get a job. I feel scared to be working. But I have to make it happen and a part time job is a reasonable and easy way to start out. It does take time to find a job. One of my goals is to make it to 500 stories with 16 away I think that 500th story is going to be a special moment and a turning point in my writing career. I am going to dedicate the story to a special girl which will make it more special. I think for me once I reach 500 I feel satisfied with having written that many in my life. One positive that will come out of 2015 is I can look back and remember that is the year I cracked 500 stories and dedicated it to a good friend I love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

